Here are some common questions we get from prospective students - if you can't find what you are looking for, feel free to use the contact form at the bottom of this page or call our friendly registration staff at 801 957-5200

What is the registration fee for your motorcycle training courses?

See course pricing in the column to the right. Once you pass our course, you will also have to take a written test at the DLD at a cost of approximately $25.00.

What are the age requirements?

You must be at least 16 years old. Students between the ages of 16 and 18 are required to have a parent present on the first day of class. Parent will be required to sign a waiver.

What should I bring to class?

You must bring a valid driver’s license (no out of state licenses accepted for students 18 or younger). You must also provide appropriate protective clothing for the riding portions of the course. This include eye protection (glasses and sunglasses are fine), full-fingered gloves, a long-sleeve shirt or jacket, long pants, and footwear that covers the ankles. Please note that these items are mandatory for all riding exercises. We will provide you with a helmet and, in the case of the BRC, a motorcycle.

What happens if I miss a class?

If you need to reschedule before class starts, please call 801 957-5200 0r 801 957-5278 at least 24 hours before the beginning of the originally scheduled class. Once class starts, if you miss a subsequent session you are subject to a $40 rescheduling fee assuming you have a legitimate reason and notify us before the start of that session. “No shows” will lose their enrollment fee and be required to pay the full amount for a new class.

Which course is right for me?

The Basic Rider Course is perfect for beginners or those who have some prior experience but have not ridden in some time. If you are a current motorcycle rider but have never taken a riding course, this is also good option.

The Experienced Ride Course is for those who have at least a full year of current riding experience and have ridden around 1,500 miles.

Can I ride my own motorcycle or scooter?

If you are taking the Basic Rider Course, you are obliged to use our motorcycles on the first day, but can bring your own motorcycle the second day. Ours are typically around 250cc or less and are available in a variety of motorcycle types, such as street, dual sport (road-capable dirt bikes), and cruisers. If you are a scooter rider, you may bring your own scooter if it is between 100cc and 349cc. If you bring your scooter, you must have a valid learner’s permit, proof of current insurance, and a valid registration.

If you are taking the Experienced Rider Course or Advanced Rider Course you are obliged to bring your own motorcycle. There are no restrictions on size or type, but you must have a current motorcycle endorsement, proof of current insurance, and a valid registration.

If I pass your course, do I still have to take the DMV test?

If you pass our course we will provide you with a completion card certifying that you have successfully completed the course and a riding skill evaluation. You will not have to take a riding test at the DMV, but you will have to take and pass a written exam.

Utah Motorcycle Crash Statistics


TRAINING LOCATIONS

Jordan Campus
3491W 9000S
West Jordan, UT 84130

Map

Taylorsville Campus
4600 S Redwood Rd
Salt Lake City, UT 84130

Map

Washington Heights Church
1770 East 6200 South
South Ogden, UT 84405

Map

Sand Hollow State Park
3351 South Sand Hollow Road
Hurricane, UT 84737

Map

Canyon View High School
166 West 1925 North
Cedar City, UT 84721

Map

Moab High School
608 South 400 East
Moab, UT 84532

Map

REGISTRATION FEES

Beginning Riders Class
$200
Experienced Riders Class
$80
Advanced Riders Class
$125
Returning Riders Class
$125
Women Only Class
See class of interest, e.g. Beginner
Private Lessons Class
See class of interest, e.g. Beginner
Experienced Rider Skills Practice Class
$20